Apocalyptic Love special enhanced edition in US

As SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators are currently embarked on their world tour, the group have announced they’ll release a special 3-disc special enhanced edition of their acclaimed new studio album APOCALYPTIC LOVE exclusively at Best Buy on November 19. The collection includes the full 15-track version of the album including bonus songs “Crazy Life” and “Carolina,” eight unreleased acoustic tracks from the group’s Guitar Center Sessions as well as the “Live From NY” concert DVD from SLASH’s sold-out record release show filmed live at Irving Plaza in New York City. The special enhanced edition will also include a collectible guitar pick tin. GET YOURS HERE:

Produced by Eric Valentine, who also did the same honors for his first solo disc Slash, all the songs on APOCALYPTIC LOVE were written together by Slash and Myles Kennedy. SLASH and his bandmates Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators–Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass) and Frank Sidoris (guitar)–are riding a wave of critical acclaim with a four-star review in Revolver magazine noting: “Apocalyptic Love is at heart a collection of lean, high-octane rock-and-roll tunes built to be blasted out of open-top sports cars or, more suitably, open-air stadiums” (July 2012).  Elsewhere, the Los Angeles Times said: “Fans of his work in GNR and Velvet Revolver will find much to embrace in the album’s 13 tracks, ranging from the sneering rock hooks of ‘You’re a Lie’ and the heavy metal grind of ‘Halo’ to the extended instrumental passages on ‘Anastasia’” (May 24, 2012)

Following is the full track listing for the APOCALYPTIC LOVE 3-Disc Special Enhanced Edition, EXCLUSIVELY at Best Buy:


1) Apocalyptic Love

2) One Last Thrill

3) Standing in the Sun

4) You’re a Lie

5) No More Heroes

6) Halo

7) We Will Roam

8) Anastasia

9) Not for Me

10) Bad Rain

11) Hard & Fast

12) Far and Away

13) Shots Fired

Bonus Tracks

14) Carolina

15) Crazy Life



1)    Beggars and Hangers On

2)    Back From Cali

3)    Civil War

4)    Fall to Pieces

5)    Far and Away

6)    Starlight

7)    Not For Me

8)    Sweet Child O’ Mine



1)    Mean Bone

2)    Dirty Little Thing

3)    One Last Thrill

4)    Back From Cali

5)    Ghost

6)    Standing In The Sun

7)    Doctor Alibi

8)    Speed Parade

9)    Apocalyptic Love

10)  Watch This

11)  Starlight

12)  Just Like Anything

13)  Halo

14)  You’re A Lie

15)  Slither


16)  By The Sword

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.


  1. Stacie
    Posted November 12, 2012 at 11:15 am | Permalink

    Just read about the new release of apocalyptic love and I was just wondering if it was going to be available for the English fans as well? I would love a copy of this but it seems to read as only the American fans are going to b able to perchase this. It doesn’t seem fair 🙁 !!!!!!!

  2. Roben
    Posted November 12, 2012 at 5:26 pm | Permalink

    F*cking amazing.. what about vinyl version?

  3. Jocelyn Larouche
    Posted November 13, 2012 at 4:42 am | Permalink

    Why not in Canada ?

  4. Sean Barnard
    Posted November 14, 2012 at 6:34 am | Permalink

    Is this available in the UK if so where can I get one?

  5. Lucas sandoval
    Posted November 19, 2012 at 11:13 am | Permalink

    This is only for USA? I live in Argentina and i want it : (

  6. Kalin
    Posted November 19, 2012 at 5:53 pm | Permalink

    Can you get this in New Zealand?

  7. Ricardo Campillo
    Posted November 20, 2012 at 7:55 am | Permalink

    Hello!! I’m from Spain and I’d like to buy the new Apocalyptic Love special enhanced edition. Is it possible? Where can I buy it?
    Thank you, R’ n’ R!!!

  8. Rafael Holanda
    Posted November 20, 2012 at 8:06 am | Permalink

    how to buy?

  9. Erika Delgado
    Posted November 20, 2012 at 9:21 pm | Permalink

    want to buy it, how ca i get them???? . I am from Peru. Where can I find them????? Please I really want those cds. Plus the UK edition as well. Thank you… Don´t you have plans to come and play here in Peru????

  10. Dave
    Posted November 20, 2012 at 11:34 pm | Permalink

    Why were the GN’R songs edited out of the DVD? 4 songs were left out of the original show.

  11. Rafael Holanda
    Posted November 22, 2012 at 7:07 am | Permalink

    The link posted for purchase, available only got the cd and dvd, and not in the way that is described above is correct?

  12. Corrine
    Posted November 22, 2012 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    After seeing the Gutar Centre acoustic tracks, I would love to have even that part of the CD! The DVD a bonus! Please let us know when it will be launched in the UK!!!

  13. Valeria
    Posted November 28, 2012 at 7:42 pm | Permalink

    I’m from Mexico… Where can I find it here? or How can i buy it??

  14. Tiffany Drake
    Posted November 29, 2012 at 7:04 pm | Permalink

    I would love to buy this for my boyfriend, but he has only a Blue Ray player. Does it come in Blue Ray? Even better if I could get both a Blue Ray and a DVD, I could keep the DVD for myself. Please let me know! I love Slash forever and Myles is the greatest vocalist today! The best team Rock music has seen in decades ! Loved the show in Dallas, Tx. and praying you come back again!

  15. Robert Johnson
    Posted December 4, 2012 at 9:28 am | Permalink

    When will this be coming out in Canada I REALLY REALLY REALLY want this

  16. Hellabore
    Posted December 31, 2012 at 11:40 am | Permalink

    As long as ALL the songs are on it… I bought mine from Amazon.

    A HUG would be enough for me.., R&Fn’R

  17. Posted July 27, 2013 at 12:47 pm | Permalink

    Hi I am so thrilled I found your weblog,
    I really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers
    for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse
    it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>